CUPSUPSIC LAKE PARK AND CAMPGROUND
Policies & FAQs
Check-in is from 1 -7 PM
You must make arrangements for late check-ins in advance—no early check-ins or check-ins after 10 PM.
Check-out is 11:00 AM.
Check-outs after 11 AM are a $20 penalty. Check-outs after 1 PM will be charged the nightly site fee plus $20.
We appreciate your consideration of incoming guests and our staff’s need for site preparation.
A 50% deposit is due upon making a reservation. The balance is due on arrival.
We accept Visa and Mastercard. Personal checks are accepted for all advance deposits as long as they arrive 14 days before the arrival date.
We accept Visa and Mastercard.
For cancellations made 14 days before your arrival date, your deposit will be refunded, less a $20 fee per site.
No refund or credit for cancellations made 14 days or less before your arrival date.
Weekends require two nights minimum; Holidays require three nights minimum.
We make every effort to honor specific site requests, but we can’t guarantee campsite availability.
No refunds for early departures – no exceptions. 9% tax applied to all lodging charges. Rates are subject to change without notice.
Our policy is one camping unit and one family per site. Family/rates include two adults and your children under 18yo. Only one extra adult can be a guest. However, the total number of persons on the site cannot exceed 5.
Day Visitation is allowed at a limited capacity and with a fee.
$5/per adult $3/child
Each site can have a maximum of 2 adult & 2 children day guests with ONE vehicle per day.
Our community is welcome to use the beach for a fee. Check into the office to gain entrance.
CLPC is a pet-friendly property, and friendly, well-behaved pets are welcome. Pet owners must provide proof of rabies vaccine, and pets must be leashed and never unattended. Owners must clean up after their pet, and excessive barking isn’t tolerated.
There is a one-vehicle limit per campsite. A second vehicle can park in the main parking lot for a $5.00/night fee.
Quiet Hours enforced 10 PM – 7 AM.
Campers who don’t honor quiet hours are asked to leave.
It’s against the law to bring firewood from out of state. We sell hardwood bundles at the store.
A Maine Fishing License is required for all those who wish to fish Maine waters. Read the Maine Inland Fishing Laws for specifics. We’d highly recommend hiring a Registered Maine Guide, a Rangeley Lakes tradition, to make the most of your trip.
Fishing is not allowed in the designated swimming area or at the Marina unless you have a slip.
There is a designated swim area with a raft. Swim at your own risk. There are no lifeguards on duty.
Yes! We have a recycling center as you exit the campground.
Additionally, in Maine bottles and cans are redeemable for $0.05. Please take care to separate these items.
Yes! We have rental boats and supply life jackets. Explore our Marina for a price schedule.
Wilderness campsites are drive-to, hike-in, or boat access only. Each site has a picnic table, fire pit, and an outhouse.
Our wilderness campsites are located outside the campground proper and do not include access to the campground amenities, except the Store, which has water, firewood, and ice.
Yes, but they are not permitted in the bathhouse, pavilion, or after dark (for safety!).
Still have burning questions?
Submit an inquiry and we’ll get back to you.